SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

Licensing Committee

Meeting held 16 May 2018

PRESENT: Councillors Andy Bainbridge, Lisa Banes, David Barker, Jack Clarkson,

Dawn Dale, Neale Gibson, Adam Hurst, Douglas Johnson, Mike Levery, George Lindars-Hammond, Joe Otten, Josie Paszek, Mick Rooney and

Cliff Woodcraft

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 An apology for absence was received from Councillor Vickie Priestley.

2. APPOINTMENT OF JOINT CHAIRS

2.1 RESOLVED: That Councillors David Barker and Josie Paszek be appointed as Joint Chairs of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2018/19.

3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

3.1 RESOLVED: That meetings of the Committee be held on Tuesdays and Thursdays, weekly, at 10.00 am, and as and when required.